Daily Archives: October 6, 2013

I Shall Not Pass This Way Again

Standard

I shall pass through this world but once

“I shall pass through this world but once. If, therefore, there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing I can do, let me do it now; let me not defer it or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.” — Etienne de Grellet

Click here to see more of these beautiful inspirational quotes that I like to create.

Maximize the Happiness of an Event

Standard

happy orange frog

How to eke the most happiness out of an event…

4 stages:

1- anticipate the event

2- savor it as it unfolds

3- express happiness

4- remember it later as a happy memory.

Gretchen has her own “12 Commandments” listed in her book and on her blog.  Commandment 6 is “Enjoy the Process”.  Wow~!  What simple advice.  The search, the hunt, the research, the planning….. these components play a part in many events.  Then there might be shopping & rearranging life as another phase of the process. Let each part bring some element of adventure and enjoyment.

The Happiness Project, book by Gretchen Rubin.

The topic: Make time for projects, Page 108.