Learning to Fly – Eagle Camera

Standard

baldeaglechicks

Brook and I have been tuning in to the Live Eagle Camera lately.

It is fun to leave it on in the background of my computer while I am working. I’ll look up as I hear the Mom eagle swoop in with a whole fish. She looks so gentle as she feeds it to her babies. Part of what is interesting to me is that I never think of eagles as being maternal creatures. I never think of them as fledgling babies either. So as I watch these 3, I am gaining a new perspective, and breaking stereotypes. I am also learning that this majestic animal has a humble beginning (gotta start somewhere), and a softer side (don’t let being amazing conflict with being gentle, kind, and nurturing). Below, I have also included a very popular Bible verse which mentions eagles. It promises that those who hope in God will soar~! Even people who are broken down will get renewed (made new) again when they trust the Everlasting Creator.

Sounds good to me~! Soaring sounds like a blast~!

Bald Eagle Mom nursing chicks

Now is a good time to tune in, since the baby eagles are just starting to flap their wings a bit these days. Click here to link to the Eagle Camera~!

Bible passage from Isaiah 40: 28-31

Do you not know?  Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.
He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.
Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall;
But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.

They will soar on wings like eagles;
They will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

PS – Keep me posted about other baby animal cameras. We like to follow them. ADD COMMENTS……
2 responses »

    • HI~! Thanks Stephanie~!
      You motivated me to figure it out. Once I saw yours, I went looking and figured it out.
      The other thing you have going on that I want to figure out is how to get my “fortify me life” gravatar working instead of the standard issue one. I see you have figured out a way. And I like your logo. A peaceful heart~!

Leave a Reply

