Daily Archives: April 18, 2012

A Perfect Day for Dreaming

Standard

A Perfect Day for Dreaming…

The weather is perfect today.

Daytime high was around 70 degrees. Light breeze, blue sky, flowers blooming. Perfect.

I am dreaming of having a vacation. I think I’d like to go to Cape May, NJ. I have been to the Jersey shore a good number of times. But, I have never been to Cape May. We need to stay in a place that will allow dogs. We also need an accessible room. Our schedule is very busy coming up. We’ve been looking for a chance to make a short escape… to leave our busy-ness & our business behind for a few days. I wonder when we can make that happen?  I hope soon. But, in the meantime, I am getting a lot of mileage out of just simply dreaming about the vacation to come.  Gotta enjoy the PROCESS…. relish each day, the dreams and hopes, as well as the planning, then the anticipation, too~!

Most of life isn’t the vacation, but the days in between.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.